Tea, Scones, and a little Ancient Mystery

I have been meaning to re cap our travel experiences here for some time now, but every time I sit down to write about them I get lost in the pictures and all of a sudden Wee Man is up and I don’t have anytime to write anything!

dsc_4112

As with all my international travel to date, this one started at the airport.  One major difference being this time instead of lounging at the gate cursing the ‘suggested’ three hours early for your flight, this time we were all running around the gate cursing those pesky three hours.  It turns out Wee Man loves watching planes move around just as much as he loves watching cars, so that kept him somewhat occupied.  Our flight was uneventful and smooth.  Wee Man was a super champ to the extremes, and had the Cabin Crew singing his praises as we deplaned in London.  This is where things got a little bumpy for a (in reflection) minute.  I don’t know about the rest of you, but when I am forced to sit in a metal tube with very little stretching room for 10 hours, and then make my way around an unfamiliar city I get a little freaked out and that leads to stress.  Daddy being the wise and practical man that he is quickly sorted out our transportation dilemma and got us on our way.  Mommy got the coffee!  Our first day in London was filled with getting to the Hotel, showering, taking a nap, and then heading to the original Hard Rock Cafe (I know I am a sucker for cheesy tourist stuff, so shoot me).  This was beyond a dream for me, because for as long as I can remember (and I don’t even remember what prompted the first souvenir)  I have been bringing Brody home Hard Rock memorabilia from around the world.  It sort of became a tradition I think without even knowing it, and now I was taking him for his first Hard Rock experience at the original restaurant to boot!

That’s right we are those tourists!  Feeling energized after our meal we wandered over to Buckingham Palace to see what all the fuss was about.

I think Wee Man was more impressed with the fountain out front than anything!

Day two was our epic Day Trip to Salisbury and Stonehenge!  This was by far one of the most amazing days of my life.  All I can say is, if you ever have the chance to see the area, see it!  Do Not Miss This One!

Going into today we knew that Stonehenge was going to be something more than words could describe, all three adults had read about this place, seen pictures, and dreamed about maybe one day seeing it, and this was going to be that day.  What we didn’t expect was the magnificence of Salisbury.  A place that is a blip on most people’s journey to Stonehenge we were all quit enthralled by what this little city had to offer.  The architecture, the history, the people we met, all of it so enthralling.

Day Three was spent sleeping in and then meandering around London seeing what sites we could see.  Daddy and Uncle Brody went to see the Olympic Park while Mommy and Wee Man went to Discover Children’s Story Center.  This was such a fun place for Wee Man and I would say a must for anyone travelling in the London area with a Toddler.  It gave Wee Man some ‘normal’ time and was full of wonderful fun new things for him to play with.

All in all our Three Days in London were a great way to jump start our trip and rest up for family time, but they were enough.  We were ready to head up into the Scottish country side for some wilder adventures!

With Love,

❤ Brea ❤

Leave a Reply

