Behind the ‘Pen’

Hi all!  I have written a few posts thus far, and have my page somewhat set up, but found Blogging University and thought why not take this little written history of my family to the next level?  Maybe something I have to share can help a fellow Mommy, can give a little light to someones day, can maybe be something more than a way to communicate with my family all at once?  Why not dream about being the next big thing in the blogging world?  And why not get all the help I can?  So here is my first B.U. assignment, a little something about me, and what you can find here at With Love From Ocean Falls.

I turned 30 in May and my Husband and I decided to move our little family up to the middle of nowhere so we could be a full time family.  Talk about a lot of emotion at once!  All this change is what started this little venture.  I wanted a way to share our story with family and friends without having to say the same things over and over again.  I also thought it would be fun to have a written record of this time in our lives, especially seeings how I haven’t been the best with Wee Man’s baby book or keeping track of all our family photos.  So I guess that is the core of what I am writing about here, our life and all the shenanigans we get into.

Now why is my turning 30 important, I don’t know but I am proud to have made it this far in life and still be standing upright on two feet!  I love to feed people, knit, take pictures (I like to think I am sort of good at that), play with Wee Man, and wander.  So these will be topics you find coming up frequently here.  Wee Man is my driving force in life these days so anything and everything having to do with him is also up for exploration, books we are reading multiple times a day, potty training, cloth diapers, feeding him, movies we watch, all the fun things we do everyday.

Thanks for taking the time to get to know me and my family.

With Love,

❤ Brea ❤

Leave a Reply

